Coffee Crisis

It’s the end of the summer holidays. The tubes are busy again, even at 8am, and even though there’s a tube strike from this evening. Tanned people in the office are looking depressed. And the coffee shop can’t get things right. This mornings trials have also included a coffee crisis.

I’m a caffine addict. I admit. Coffee before I leave the house and a double espresso at work. Given that my new closest coffee shop is a Costa, rather than a Nero, I’ve changed my double espresso to a double macchiato (Costa’s coffee is much more bitter). Except this morning’s – despite their insistance that it wasn’t – was clearly a single. I saw the other half of the coffee shot left behind on the machine! Not only that but on my return trip, to caffine-up, the macchiato turned into a cross-breed mini-americano with a cappuccino head.

How I’m supposed to work like this I don’t know. The first day when my commute returns to Victoria-line hell as well as being a typical Monday, I need some coffee-TLC, not coffee chaos.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

