Tube Anagrams

I must confess I am a total map geek… I love maps, the way they show things, the history of maps… I guess it’s only natural for a town planner!

One of the more unusual maps I recently discovered is a Tube Anagrams map. Fabulously irreverent with place names like Swelled Injunction, Ink Burp Lark, Castrate Angel and Queer Spank it doesn’t give y you the new way of looking at things the I like from maps but it certainly makes you wonder why odd place names you see are quite so odd, and how much odder they could be!

tubeanagram

Leave a Reply

