Words of Wisdom

At last, my father has come to a realisation. I had an email from him today, one of many many emails I get from him, like the long phone calls where he talks (a lot), which said:

Hello Son

I’ve come to the opinion (thinking back over the past [ahem] years) that you are a doer, not a talker! From the Blue Peter appeal [organising a Bring and Buy sale for the 1990 appeal for Romanian orphans] to now !!!

Ahhhhhh, yes… but if only he could see my lack of ‘doing’ now it comes to packing up the flat…

Leave a Reply

