Owwwww

I had my lower right wisdom tooth out on Monday. It had been causing me a lot of pain since I had some dental work done on an adjacent tooth. But it’s still, nearly a week later, quite painful. I’m not sure whether it’s still painful because it’s healing, because some of the stitches haven’t yet disolved or because the surgery damaged the nerve. Needless to say that after a week of pain and being unable to eat anything substantially solid, i am really quite miserable.

________________

Update: 1 hour later… internet answer, i think I have a dry socket(!)

Update 1 1/2 hours later… NHS Direct also think it’s a dry socket. I can most probably expect more pain and a longer healing process 😦

Leave a Reply

