seeking inspiration and parties

It’s odd… since my return from holiday I have been less inspired to blog – not because i can’t be bothered, not even because I don’t have time, but mainly because there’s not a lot interesting going on that’s made me want to write. There’s plenty I see which has irritated me – plenty of long rants I could post about… but nothing’s made me really itchy, irritable and immediately wanting to write. My brain is full of little things, not big things…

Last weekend we went to Brighton Pride. Brighton’s always the funnest of the Prides I attend – with a fun parade (even though it starts early in the morning) and lots of entertainment in Preston Park after that. Pride London’s bigger and – although fun – doesn’t have quite the same feel. Then again Brighton turns into London-on-Sea for Pride which, for me, is not a bad thing!

However, in going, I missed this year’s Europride in Stockholm. Stockholm and Brighton Prides are very similar in lots of ways (although less dancing in Stockholm and more stage acts). They’re both quite community driven, there’ a lot of visitors from outside the city, and there’s a lot going on – in Stockholm a whole week of seminars, parties and other events – oh and Stockholm Pride is massive!

After a busy week this week I’m off to a party tonight and Gutterslut after that! I’ve also realised my next few weekends are almost totally full with plans! Surely I must have more blogspiration (errr, did that work? it was meant to merge blog and inspiration, not blog and perspiration) soon!

Leave a Reply

