Finding Madhur Jaffrey

A great find today from the book stall in Camden Market – The Madhur Jaffrey Cookbook (published 1992) for £6.95 (it was £17 to buy in 1992!) – two-thirds of the book is Eastern Vegetarian Cooking, perfect for me. I’ve always wanted proper Madhur Jaffrey book and you cannot get more proper Madhur Jaffrey than this!

The Madhur Jaffrey Cookbook

The trouble now is actually using it, unless I’m planning what to cook in the morning so I can call in and buy the ingredients on the way home it may sit there relatively unused. I hope not. It’s pictured here outside of the nice organic deli (‘My Village’) on Chalk Farm Road where we ate spinach tortilla and drank coffee in the sun.

Meanwhile I am still wondering about Italy, we may look at hiring a car for the coastal days so we can travel about a bit (thanks nathaliewithanh for the suggestion, would be great to make it up there).

5 Responses to Finding Madhur Jaffrey

  1. Tom says:

    I think you should host an extravagant Indian dinner party and invite me! 😀

  2. thelayoftheland says:

    That’s not a bad idea! When I am back from holiday and you can take a day of your Medeteranian Diet!

  3. […] finding Madhur Jaffrey, tonight was the first opporunity to try cooking her food from scratch, and I must admit to being […]

  4. […] recipe came from a Madhur Jaffrey cookbook I found some time ago and I made it for two […]

  5. Thanks for making this post, Camden Market has lots to offer every type of visitor, and it’s why it’s one of the metropolitan’s premier holiday attractions.

Leave a Reply

