iGoogle

I have recently discovered the joys of iGoogle… being an avid Gmail user I am usually logged in to what they like to call my Google Account. I have, however, always been bemused by RSS feeds so clicking randomly on them I realised I could add feeds to a ‘Google Homepage’. I now have three pages (I am sure I will get more) one with my gmail and blogs I read quite regularly for personal or work reasons, feeds from newspapers or work journals and even my gmail and TfL updates… I no longer need to search through multiple websites each day, I get it all in one place!

I haven’t worked out yet, though, whether that means it’s time saving or whether sitting in front of it as I listen to Radio 4 with my coffee in the mornings means I’m wasting time when I should really be heading to work!

Leave a Reply

